Energy self-sufficient Treatment Plant

Hamburg Wasser operates the central water treatment plant in the area Hamburg at the locations Köhlerbrandhöft and Dradenau. Two wind energy sites with 2500 kW each ensure the energy self-sufficient operation of the treatment plant.
With the commissioning of the 4 Mvar reactive current compensation delivered by us and the superordinate regulation in december 2012 one of the most modern plant with some technical peculiarities entert service after a testing phase of only one week, the peculiarities are:

  • The enormous starting currents of the preassure pumps are compensated with a delay of typically 20ms on the 10 kV level with a thyristor controlled reactive current compensation. 
  • The slowly fluctuating reactive current requirements are distributed energetically optimal to the reactive current compensation and the reactive current ressources of both wind energy plants by the regulation.
  • All operation parameters and readings are forwarded to the operation and guidance technology on the customer's side prepared accordingly.

Energieautarkes Klärwerk

Hamburg Wasser betreibt an den Standorten Köhlerbrandhöft und Dradenau die zentrale Abwasser Behandlungsanlage für den Raum Hamburg. Zwei Windenergieanlagen mit je 2500 kW sichern einen energieautarken Betrieb der Klärwerksanlage.
Mit der Inbetriebnahme der von uns gelieferten 4 Mvar Blindstromkompensation und der übergeordneten Regelung im Dezember 2012 ging nach nur einwöchiger Testphase eine der modernsten Kompensationsanlagen mit einigen technischen Besonderheiten in Betrieb:

  • Die enormen Anlaufströme der Druckpumpen werden mit einer Thyristor geschalteten Blindstromkompensation auf der 10 kV Ebene des Werksnetzes mit einer Verzögerungszeit von typischerweise 20 ms kompensiert. 
  • Der langsame fluktuierende Blindstrombedarf wird von der Regelung energetisch optimal auf die Blindstromkompensation und die beiden Windkraftanlagen verteilt. 
  • Sämtliche Betriebsparameter und Messwerte werden entsprechend aufbereitet an die kundenseitige Betriebs- und Leittechnik weiter gegeben.